The European Union adds Kuwait to its list of safe travel

The European Union announced today, Thursday, that it has added Kuwait to its list of countries that are epidemiologically safe, which are not members of the European bloc.

This came within the framework of the European Union Council of Ministers updating every two weeks the list of safe travel, based on criteria related to levels of infection with the Corona virus.Join our telegram group to know the latest news in Kuwait

And EU countries should reopen their borders to non-essential travel, with countries on the list of epidemiologically safe countries that are not members of the bloc.

The EU Council of Ministers, in a press release following its review under a recommendation on the gradual lifting of temporary restrictions on non-essential travel, said it had updated the list of countries for which travel restrictions should be lifted.

He added that in particular, Kuwait, Chile and Rwanda were added to this list, in exchange for the names of Bosnia and Herzegovina and Moldova being removed from it.

The statement indicated that, based on the criteria and conditions stipulated in the recommendation, member states should gradually lift travel restrictions at their external borders for residents of a number of countries outside the European Union.

He explained that these countries are Australia, Canada, Jordan, New Zealand, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Ukraine and Uruguay, in addition to the three countries that were added today, namely Kuwait, Chile and Rwanda, while China is subject to the principle of reciprocity.Join our telegram group to know the latest news in Kuwait



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: