WhatsApp has added hidden picture messages to its application. The new feature, called “View Once”, allows users to send photos and videos in chats that can only be viewed once before they disappear, a feature for “private moments” or to send potentially information They are as sensitive as Wi-Fi passwords, as always.
Snapchat-like feature is similar to the disappearing photo features of Instagram and Messenger, when you take a photo in WhatsApp, users can select the timer icon to set the photo to ‘View once’, unlike normal photo or video messages, the ‘View once’ photos will not be previewed in Chat and cannot be downloaded to your device.
Facebook sees it as a feature for “private moments” or for sending potentially sensitive information like Wi-Fi passwords, as always, people should be wary of how private these types of messages are.
The company notes that the recipient can still take a screenshot or record their screen while opening a “one-time view” photo, and unlike Snapchat, WhatsApp will not notify the sender when a screenshot is taken. It will be visible to WhatsApp