An official source told Al-Qabas that citizens and residents can travel and leave to the countries covered by the ban – “31 countries” – which were approved by the health authorities, earlier today, Saturday, to enter Kuwait.

The source pointed out that students studying in Egypt or Lebanon who want to continue their studies can travel to the prohibited countries as the decision prohibiting foreign passengers only from entering Kuwait for those coming from these countries, and also includes those who were present in those countries within 14 days before the date of travel.

Regarding the return of citizens from the countries included in the ban, the source affirmed that citizens can return to the country on any flight without obstacles when they have a flight to the country. And the General Administration of Civil Aviation announced today, Saturday, a ban on commercial aviation for people from 31 countries, according to the instructions of the Kuwaiti health authorities, and in view of the situation and the repercussions of the spread of the new Corona virus around high-risk countries.

They said that the countries that were banned according to the health authorities ’instructions to further notice are India, Iran, China, Brazil, Colombia, Armenia, Bangladesh, the Philippines, Syria, Spain, Singapore, Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Sri Lanka. She added that the countries covered by the embargo include Nepal, Iraq, Mexico, Indonesia, Chile, Pakistan, Egypt, Lebanon, Hong Kong, Italy, Northern Macedonia, Moldova, Panama, Peru, Serbia, Montenegro, the Dominican Republic, and Kosovo.